Forget What You’ve Seen by Rachelle J. Christensen

April 14, 2020 | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

Forget What You’ve Seen by Rachelle J. ChristensenForget What You've Seen
Author: Rachelle J. Christensen
Series: Jason Edwards FBI Chronicles #2
Genres: Romantic Suspense, Suspense/Thriller
Format: eBook
Pages: 328
Date: April 14, 2020
Publisher: Peachwood Press

Even if she escapes her captors, something much more dangerous lies ahead.

When twenty-three-year-old Courtney Beckham, the privileged daughter of a highly successful land developer, is abducted in the mountains near her home, the search turns up more than just a kidnapping crime. FBI agent Jason Edwards investigates the ten-million-dollar ransom and stumbles upon something he wasn’t meant to find.

When Courtney catches a glimpse of the caller ID in her kidnapper’s home, what she sees turns her world upside down. Even if she escapes her captors, something much more dangerous lies ahead.

Originally published in 2012 under the title, Calle ID. It has revised and updated.

Rating: Mild. Mild kissing; mild (nonsexual) violence or horror.


[shareaholic app=”share_buttons” id=”304462″]

About Rachelle J. Christensen

Rachelle J. Christensen was born and raised in a small farming town in Idaho. She enjoys singing and songwriting, playing the piano, running, motivational speaking, and of course reading. Rachelle has an amazing husband, five cute kids, three cats, and dozens of chickens.

One response to “Forget What You’ve Seen by Rachelle J. Christensen

  1. Sheila Lee

    “And awaaaaay we go!”
    These famous words spoken by the comedian Jackie Gleason encapsulate this book and the superb writing of Rachelle Christensen. From the first page to the last, I felt like I had climbed aboard a bullet train headed toward an unknown destination. The concise plot and interesting characters captured my interest and I HAD to stay up all night until I finished it.
    Forget What You’ve Seen is an updated version of the book Caller ID. It is the second book in the Jason Edwards FBI Chronicles series. This novel tells the story of Jason Edwards who has recently moved from California to Utah. When Courtney Beckham is kidnapped, it is up to Jason and the other FBI agents to sift through the clues to find Courtney and her kidnappers.
    While it is the second book in this series, it can totally be read as a stand-alone. There are twists and turns galore, enough to keep you enthralled. Even when you know who the kidnapper(s) are, you will not guess how it ends!
    This author writes wonderful sweet and clean romances and I was absolutely blown away at the depth of this suspense novel. I am totally a fan of this author, regardless of genre. Give yourself a gift and pick up the books in this series. It will be money well spent!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.