The Fall of Lord Drayson by Rachael Anderson

August 29, 2016 | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

The Fall of Lord Drayson by Rachael AndersonThe Fall of Lord Drayson
Author: Rachael Anderson
Series: Tanglewood #1
Genres: Historical Romance
Format: eBook, Print
Pages: 294
Date: August 20, 2016
Publisher: HEA Publishing

When Colin Cavendish, the new earl of Drayson, informs Lucy Beresford that she and her mother need to vacate the house they’ve called home for the past two years, Lucy is fit to be tied. They have no money, no relations they can turn to for help, and nowhere to go. How dare the earl break the promise his father had made to the Beresfords without so much as a twinge of conscience?

Fate plays her hand when Lucy discovers the earl unconscious and injured in the middle of the road. When he awakens with no recollection of who he is, Lucy seizes the opportunity to teach the earl a much-needed lesson in humility and tells him that he is nothing more than a mere servant. Her servant, in fact.

And thus begins the charming tale of a pompous lord and an impetuous young woman, caught together in a web so tangled that it begs the question: Will they ever get out?

[bctt tweet=”A pompous lord and an impetuous young woman… FALL OF LORD DRAYSON #cleanregency @RachaelReneeAnd”]


[shareaholic app=”share_buttons” id=”304462″]

About Rachael Anderson

Rachael Anderson

Rachael Anderson is the mother of four and is pretty good at breaking up fights, or at least sending guilty parties to their rooms. She can’t sing, doesn’t dance, and despises tragedies. But she recently figured out how yeast works and can now make homemade bread, which she is really good at eating. She is a USA Today bestselling author.

4 responses to “The Fall of Lord Drayson by Rachael Anderson

  1. MomIsReading

    I read the description of this book and started laughing. An earl being a servant? I couldn’t wait to read it! I loved it from the beginning and was captivated throughout. As I read, I kept wondering when Colin would find out, how he would find out, how he would react and what Lucy would do. I loved the way it all unfolded! I was smiling, laughing, swooning, and sighing through the whole book. This is one I will definitely re-read!

  2. Utterly charming. Totally hilarious. I loved how self-aware Lucy is. She is very observant of how her conflict over her deception grows as she comes to know “Collins”… and she is the one who learns a lesson as well as he. She is a bit of an odd duck, not conforming to society’s standards and perfectly willing to live her life as a spinster because of it. The root of her rebelliousness however is her thoughtful and accepting nature, which makes her easier to sympathize with. Colin does make a rather bad impression on her, but he surprises her with his work ethic and hidden compassion. Their developing friendship and attraction is sweet and the sassy banter between them feels natural to their characters. Lucy’s maid, mother, and various neighbors make up a well-rounded cast that enhances the story. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of this book! Highly recommend to fans of Regency and sweet romance.

  3. Stephanie

    This was a super cute and fun love story! I adored the main character Lucy and thought she was so fun and unconventional. The supporting characters were pretty great as well. I loved the banter between the two main characters and seeing their love story develop. There were lots of tender moments and lots of moments that were just plain fun. I look forward to the companion novels and hope they will be as good!

  4. Maria

    Very cute. More than once I found myself smiling while I read. Characters were interesting and fun. And I was delighted to see there are more in this series to be read.

    Clean and delightful.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.