Rock Band Fights Evil #2 by D.J. Butler

October 25, 2012 | 0 Comments
Tags: ,

The ragged back of rock and rollers led by Jacob Bar Azazel, Satan’s only son, take a rollercoaster ride from Kansas City through the Queendom of Mab and into Hell itself in their continuing quest to undo their various damnations.

Can they succeed with their enemies—the renegade Raphael, the ambitious Legate of Heaven, various of the Fallen, and even Queen Mab herself—doing their best to stop the band?

And what surprises will be unveiled when the Infernal Council meets on the first night of the Liminal Year?

This volume collects installments four through six of Rock Band Fights Evil, initially published as ebooks:

Devil Sent the Rain: Adrian Pew is a high octane wizard, master of arcane warding and hell on wheels with a firebolt. When Adrian screws up and lets the band fall into an ambush, it’s up to him to get them out of the trap—only he muffs it again, pulling the rock and rollers and their enemies along with them into a nightmare landscape woven of the tortured strands of Adrian’s own soul. It’s even odds which is more likely to kill them, the Fallen Semyaz or Adrian’s own shadow.

This World Is Not My Home: Twitch leads her fellow rockers in a shortcut to Hell across the Queendom of Mab, the home from which she has been exiled for an outrageous prank. If the shifting, treacherous landscape and Mab’s Rangers weren’t enough to complicate the situation, Jim is captured. To rescue him and reach their destination, the band has to confront the unlikely alliance of Mab, the Fallen Belial, and the Legate of Heaven…and beyond them, Rahab the dragon.

The Good Son: Jim the lead singer is also Jacob bar Azazel, a son estranged from his father and a man driven by doomed love. Having reached Hell in time for the beginning of the Liminal Year, he’s pursued by a host of enemies and has to fight his way every step. He’s hell-bent on pushing through to redeem his lover Elaine from damnation, but he has no idea how terrible will be the cost.

Read excerpt    Book Site

Title: Rock Band Fights Evil (#2)

Author: D.J. Butler

Publisher: CreateSpace

Release Date: October 25, 2012

ISBN: 978-1479332861

Size: 284 pages, 6×9, softcover

Genre: Speculative, Paranormal, Horror

Rock Band Series: Rock Band Fights Evil (book 1)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.