Five Kingdoms: Sky Raiders by Brandon Mull

March 12, 2014 | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Five Kingdoms: Sky Raiders by Brandon MullSky Raiders
Author: Brandon Mull
Series: Five Kingdoms #1
Genres: MG Contemporary Fantasy
Format: Audio, eBook, Print
Pages: 432
Date: March 11, 2014
Publisher: Aladdin

Cole Randolph was just trying to have a fun time with his friends on Halloween (and maybe get to know Jenna Hunt a little better). But when a spooky haunted house turns out to be a portal to something much creepier, Cole finds himself on an adventure on a whole different level.

After Cole sees his friends whisked away to some mysterious place underneath the haunted house, he dives in after them and ends up in The Outskirts. The Outskirts are made up of five kingdoms that lie between wakefulness and dreaming, reality and imagination, life and death. It’s an in-between place. Some people are born there. Some find their way there from our world, or from other worlds.

And once you come to the Outskirts, it’s very hard to leave.

With the magic of the Outskirts starting to unravel, it’s up to Cole and an unusual girl named Mira to rescue his friends, set things right in the Outskirts, and hopefully find his way back home before his existence is forgotten.


[shareaholic app=”share_buttons” id=”304462″]

About Brandon Mull

Brandon Mull no longer lives on the side of a mountain above a prison. He now resides in a happy little valley near the mouth of a canyon with his wife and three children. Brandon is the author of the New York Times bestselling Fablehaven books and The Candy Shop War.

2 responses to “Five Kingdoms: Sky Raiders by Brandon Mull

  1. Gayle Humpherys

    When I first started listening to this book, I thought it was going to be “Beyonders” all over again — kid gets pulled in to a strange alternate world and has to figure it all out. And while that basic idea does apply to both stories, Sky Raiders turned out to be completely different. Brandon Mull has such an imagination! This is the start to what promises to be another fantastic series!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.