Crooked House by Marlene Bateman

April 6, 2015 | 0 Comments

Crooked House by Marlene BatemanCrooked House
Author: Marlene Bateman
Series: Erica Coleman #3
Genres: Mystery (Traditional)
Format: Audio, eBook, Print
Pages: 272
Date: April 1, 2015
Publisher: Covenant

Quirky private investigator Erica Coleman is no stranger to murder and mystery which is why her best friend’s daughter Megan is confident in Erica’s unique ability to unravel a disturbing mystery developing in the ramshackle old house she shares with her college roommates, Liz and Beth.

In the quaint historic district of Dover, Delaware, lies “Crooked House”—an apt name for the once magnificent home. Following an alarming rise in the number of accidents surrounding Liz, the girls enlist Erica’s help to stop the mysterious assailant. Soon the mishaps become blatant attempts on Liz’s life, and Erica’s initial skepticism disappears when things go from disturbing to deadly. As she uncovers a tangled web of love, money, and greed, Erica must draw upon her investigative prowess to crack the case before she becomes an unwitting victim herself.

Amazon       DeseretBook

[shareaholic app=”share_buttons” id=”304462″]

About Marlene Bateman

Marlene Bateman

Marlene Bateman was born in Salt Lake City, Utah. She graduated from the University of Utah with a Bachelor’s degree in English. She is married to Kelly R. Sullivan and they live in North Salt Lake, Utah with their two dogs and four cats. Marlene wrote the best-selling romance/suspense novel, Light on Fire Island. She has written three other mysteries; Motive for Murder, A Death in the Family, and Crooked House.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.