Chain of Secrets by Jaleta Clegg

May 9, 2014 | 1 Comment

ChainSecretsDace believes Tayvis is dead, so when Lowell sends her to her homeworld to start a civil war, she doesn’t care if she survives or not.

But as she struggles through the tangle of deceit, betrayal, and lies of the rebellion and the crushing oppression of the government and startling revelations about her own past, Dace finds she does want to live.

At least long enough to see Jasyn again.

Her chances dwindle as the planet plunges into war and the Patrol abandons the sector. But her biggest enemy proves to be her own heritage.

Read excerpt

Title: Chain of Secrets (Fall of the Altairan Empire #8)

Author: Jaleta Clegg

Publisher: CreateSpace

Release Date: May 9, 2014

ISBN: 978-1499308044

Formats: 362 pages, 6×9, softcover; e-book

Genre: Science Fiction

Altairan Empire Series: The Nexus Point (book 1), Priestess of the Eggstone (book 2), Poisoned Pawn (book 3), Kumadai Run (book 4), Cold Revenge (book 5), Jericho Falling (book 6), Obsidian Tears (book 7)

One response to “Chain of Secrets by Jaleta Clegg

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.