Unseen: United Box Set

September 6, 2014 | 1 Comment

UnseenUnitedFor a Limited Time: Authors United Against Plagiarism Box Set featuring six speculative novellas.


Times Nines by Teyla Branton (Science Fiction)

Maddy knows she can’t give her scientist husband the one thing he really wants—an heir with his genes and genius. Or can she? Nonomine offers them the chance they’ve both been waiting for, even if it means living at nine times the rate of normal human life. But when things start to go wrong, the price they must pay is more than either of them ever dreamed.

The Focus by Andrea Pearson (Contemporary Fantasy)

When Nicole, a talented cellist, goes to Ohio to sharpen her skills with wind magic, she has no idea her studies are about to collide with terrifying creatures and people from another dimension. Based off one of HP Lovecraft’s popular stories.

Aphrodite by Stephanie Fowers (Romantic Fantasy)

Nothing is simple for Aphrodite’s daughter, especially love. Scorned by society in regency England, Affry longs for romance. Upon encountering a dashing nobleman at her aunty’s Christmas ball, Affry gets caught in a lovely intrigue with disastrous results. Worse, she wins the interest of the gods. Now the furies of the underworld and Hades himself are after her. When all is fair in war, Affry must use love as her weapon—but only for the one who’s stolen her heart.

Only Logical by Frank Morin (Fantasy Adventure)

When the usurper of the throne of Doruk and his council of Logicals prepare to sell the old king’s chief counselor into slavery, Ari and the band of freedom fighters known as the Purple Unicorns face their most difficult challenge ever. Freeing the prisoner would win a great victory over the pretender to the crown, but the Logicals will likely be planning a trap to destroy the hated unicorns once and for all. In this humorous fantasy adventure, Ari will need all his skills as both a baker and a fighter to win the day.

A Deadly Glimpse by Debra Erfert (Contemporary Fantasy)

Lucy James’s reentry into the U.S. doesn’t go as planned after her secret mission in Mexico, leaving her stranded with a dozen Mexican nationals near the border in Arizona. Brutal murders change her orders into a race of time as Lucy and two border agents fight to save an innocent woman and her children. Only Lucy’s strange ability can alter their certain fate—if she can convince her new companions to trust her.

To Sleep No More by Kathleen Marks (Historical Romantic Fantasy)

She’s heartbroken. He’s the man who loves her . . . Preternaturalist Alexandra (Alex) Dalton and her glowing cat are hunting for the person who kidnapped and murdered Alex’s three-year-old daughter when her uncle’s deathbed request sends her across the country to solve two Night Hag murders. The worst part? She must join forces with her estranged husband, the handsome treasure hunter, Richard Dalton.

Note: The United Box Sets are available for a limited time. Authors donated their stories to raise funds to fight against plagiarism.

Read excerpt   |    Authors United Facebook Page

Title: Unseen (United Box Set #1)

Authors: Teyla Branton, Andrea Pearson, Stephanie Fowers, Frank Morin, Debra Erfert, and Kathleen Marks

Publisher: White Star Press

Release Date: September 3, 2014


Formats: 335 pages, e-book

Genre: Speculative

United! Series: Click here to see all United! boxed sets

One response to “Unseen: United Box Set

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.