Drums of Desolation by Chris Heimerdinger

October 2, 2014 | 2 Comments




Join our time-traveling heroes from the Tennis Shoes Adventure Series as they stand ready to take part in one of the most intense, supercharged, and harrowing contests in all of Book of Mormon history.

Surrounded by more than a million Lamanites and Gadianton robbers, Joshua, Harry, Apollus, Meagan, Garth, Steffanie, and many other favorite Tennis Shoes characters brace themselves with the Nephite nation for the promised day of violence and thunder. For four long years, the prophet Mormon has guided his people into making the Hill Cumorah an impregnable fortress against any adversary, but conflict and corruption among the Nephites threatens to undermine all of Mormon’s efforts and make everyone including our characters vulnerable for disaster.

Read excerpt   |   Book Site

Title: Drums of Desolation (Tennis Shoes Adventures #12)

Author: Chris Heimerdinger

Publisher: Covenant

Release Date: October 2, 2014

ISBN: 978-1621088219

Formats: 468 pages, 6×9, softcover; e-book

Genre: Upper Middle Grade/YA Book of Mormon Adventure

Tennis Shoes Series:

Tennis Shoes Among the Nephites (book 1)

Gadiantons and the Silver Sword (book 2)

The Feathered Serpent, Part 1 (book 3)

The Feathered Serpent, Part 2 (book 4)

The Sacred Quest (book 5)

The Lost Scrolls (book 6)

The Golden Crown (book 7)

Warriors of Cumorah (book 8)

Tower of Thunder (book 9)

Kingdoms and Conquerors (book 10)

Sorcerers and Seers (book 11)


2 responses to “Drums of Desolation by Chris Heimerdinger

  1. I have been following this series since the first printing in 1989. The series continues to thrill and entertain many readers including my family. I LOVE that it brings the scriptures alive and helps my mind grasp the stories so much better. I also LOVE the time travel aspect. How fun and intriguing it would be to travel back to Nephite times.

    The adventures continue in this EPIC tale as you travel through rifts in time and space into the land of the Nephites and the Lamanites….beware of the Gadianton Robbers!

    As the synopsis states this book combines characters from both the Tennis Shoes series and the Zarahemla series. I highly suggest you read at least a few of the Tennis Shoes books and at least the first book in the Zarahemla series BEFORE you read this book.

    You will also find “chapter notes” explaining more details…which I really appreciate.

    I absolutely recommend this series for the entire family!

  2. Dawn Hurst

    I hope there is another book coming. There are too many people left hanging and scattered throughout time and world.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.