Chickens on the Bus by Rebecca Shelley

December 7, 2013 | 0 Comments


In book 9 of the Smartboys Club, Monkey meets a new neighbor who raises chickens and sells the eggs to earn grocery money. When the city tells his neighbor the chickens are against the law, Monkey and the Smartboys and girls stage a protest to get the chicken law changed.

Read excerpt

Title: Chickens on the Bus (Smartboys Club #9)

Author: Rebecca Shelley

Publisher: Wonder Realms Books

Release Date: December 3, 2013


Formats: __ pages, e-book (print coming)

Genre: Children (Grades 4–6)

Smartboys Club Series: Bees In My Butt (book 1), We Flushed It Down the Potty (book 2), I Took a Burp (book3), I Lost My Head (book4), My Stomach Explodes (book 5), All I Got for Christmas (book 6), To Monkey with Love. Yuck! (book 7), Fantastic Park (book 8)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.