Every After High: A Wonderlandiful World by Shannon Hale

August 26, 2014 | 0 Comments

WonderlandifulAt Ever After High, everyone is expected to sign the Storybook of Legends, pledging to follow in their fairytale parent’s footsteps. But when Raven Queen came along, things became fairy, fairy confusing. Now no one’s destiny is certain, not even for the most royal of them all, Apple White.

When a mysterious being from Wonderland begins to infect Ever After High with a strange magic, everything goes topsy-turvy. The students transform into animals and objects, palace mice talk, and the beautiful green grounds on campus fade to black-and-white. Lizzie Hearts, Wonderland’s future queen, Cedar Wood, daughter of Pinocchio, and Madeline Hatter, heir to the Mad Hatter’s Hat and Tea Shoppe, seem to be the only ones who haven’t completely lost their heads. It’s up to them to save their best friends forever after from a curse that threatens to give their school-and their lives-a very unhappy ending.

Read excerpt

Title: A Wonderlandiful World (Ever After High #3)

Author: Shannon Hale

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Release Date: August 26, 2014

ISBN: 978-0316282093

Formats: 336 pages, hardcover; e-book

Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy

Ever After High Series:

The Storybook of Legends (book 1)

The Unfairest of Them All (book 2)

Ever After High Short Stories: Raven Queen’s Story (story #1), Apple White’s Story (story #2), Briar Beauty’s Story (story #3), Madeline Hatter’s Story (story #4), Ashlynn Ella’s Story (story #5), Hunter Huntsman’s Story (story #6), The Tale of Two Sisters (story #7)

* These short stories are tie-ins for the book. I don’t think you have to read them in order. Most of them are free on Amazon, as of this posting date.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.